Think Before You Speak!

Alright, so here’s the highlight of the day. When thinking back, it wasn’t a bad day, and this little convo didn’t even really make me angry when it happened. It did make me realize I wasn’t serving one of the World’s great thinkers.

“Hi, how may I help you today?”

“I’ll get the Cheeseburger with no mayo, no lettuce and just ketchup”

Comments like that make me wonder. If you’re not wondering already, reread the last line. “So you want only ketchup on the cheeseburger?”

“Yeah” WTF, are you new? Do you think our cheeseburger generally comes with mayo, lettuce and ketchup? Who the fuck designed that menu? Furthermore, if that was the case, why would you feel the need to individually list the toppings you DON’T want just prior to informing me of the ONLY FUCKING CONDIMENT YOU WANT ON YOUR SANDWICH. WHY?

[BREAK: I’m getting angrier about this now than I was when it happened. Now for the rest of the story…]

Like I said, not angry at the time, but more….. disgusted by this gentleman’s stupidity, I answer “Alright, is that everything?”

“Well I’ll have milk to drink.” Milk? Milk and a cheeseburger? What are you 5?

“Oh, so did you want the meal?”

He answers as if I should know this already, “Well YEAH, with the fries and milk”  Oh, so sorry I’m not a fucking mind reader. Our company actually offers a course in that but I’m not signed up until next month! Also, generally when someone says I’ll have the cheeseburger, that doesn’t imply a fucking side dish and a drink. However, when they answer me like that, it does imply that they’re an asshole.

I give him his total and he drives up. This guy is wearing a nice suit and tie and looks like a professional. He sounds and acts like a professional dickhead but he appears to be a well dressed business man. It’s really unfortunate! For the company this D-Bag works for, I mean!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Bwahahahahaha! I used to wait tables for a living. Kind of a Drive Thru on Foot. Good stuff, Drive Thru Guy. I will put you on my Blog Roll. 🙂

    Toby
    Fearless Leader of the Dumbass Horde

    Reply

  2. P.S. My main “Dumbasss News” site is here: http://tinyurl.com/ckgfh7p

    Reply

  3. Hahaha this reminds me of a poem called The Big Baboon:

    The Big Baboon is found upon
    The plains of Cariboo:
    He goes about with nothing on
    (A shocking thing to do).

    But if he dressed up respectably
    And let his whiskers grow,
    How like this Big Baboon would be
    To Mister So-and-so!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

