Special Presentation

Part 2 of “A Tale of Two Customers” at Life in the Drive Thru has been preempted by this special presentation of the Sunshine Blogger Awards.

Wow! Another blogging award! Jodi Ambrose must love hearing about Life in the Drive Thru. She has nominated me again for a second award! The Sunshine Blogger Award and I’m Thrilled! Thanks Jodi! Much appreciated! If you haven’t already, take some time to check out her blog, it’ll be worth your time, guaranteed!

Rules to Accept the Award:

  1. Include the award logo in a post or somewhere on your blog.
  2. Answer 10 questions about yourself.
  3. Nominate 10 to 12 other fabulous bloggers.
  4. Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blog, letting them know about the award.
  5. Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

As for nominees, I’m a fairly new blogger and this is my second nomination in less than two months so in the interest of not naming the same list as last time, I looked around wordpress for some great (new to me) blogs. Here are the blogs I came across that are worth a look! Some are links to the main page, some are links to a specific post that I enjoyed. Check them out!

1. Literally Impossible

2. Daily Snort

3. The Insanity Aquarium

4. Reheated Coffee

5. The Eclectic LadyBird

6. Thomas Ryan: Independent Writer

7. Multifarious Meanderings

8. Drunk Good Idea/Sober Bad Idea

9. DON’T ASK with JD Mader

10. Is It Possible To See It All

As for the questions about myself, I’m going to leave that to the comments. Ask what you’ve always wanted to know about Drive Thru Guy, and I’ll answer! Well, within reason, remember that DTG has a secret identity so I may not be able to answer everything!

Thanks again to Jodi Ambrose for this nomination! Part 2 of “A Tale of Two Customers” at Life in the Drive Thru will continue… Tune in tomorrow night!

11 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you very much for the nomination, I’m honoured. And thank you for visiting my pages. Been reading around, I like the humour in your posts.

    Reply

  2. Good on you, Drive Thru Guy! Keep up the good work.

    Reply

  3. Well thank you, I really appreciate this. I’m also very happy that someone other than the police, FBI, CIA, NSA, Her Majesty’s MI6 & the Secret Service has taken notice of my little blog.

    Thanks again for the nomination.

    Respectfully,

    Thomas Ryan codename: Thomas Ryan

    Reply

  4. Posted by JD Mader on May 23, 2012 at 11:35 pm

    Ahhhh, the blogger chain letter. 😉 You’re a pretty funny motherfucker, too. And I will continue the chain unless I get drunk and forget about it, decide fuck it, find Jesus, or die. But one way or another, I DO appreciate it.

    Reply

  5. Nice job and go Reheated Coffee!!!!

    Reply

  6. Thanks for the nomination! I’ll get around to posting this as soon as I can. I’ve got to do some more searching to find new blogs. As for a question, let’s go with an oldie, but a goody: What three items would you bring with you to a desert island?

    Reply

  7. Hi there! Thanks for visiting my blog, and for the nomination: I’m most honoured! Very timely with Cannes film festival, too….. 🙂
    I enjoyed reading your posts, which reminded me of when I was manager for a fast food restaurant in the South of France (you know, the scary guy with the stripey pj’s and big feet). I remember an English tourist who started insulting me as she presumed I didn’t understand a word she was saying…. I now have the utmost respect for anyone patient enough to work there.

    Reply

  8. Posted by twindaddy on May 25, 2012 at 9:00 pm

    I nominated you, too. I didn’t care that you just got it. This blog is that badass.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

